National Dairy Shrine

Kansas Ag News Headlines
FFA Members Elect Kansas Officers at Convention
Kansas Ag Connection - 06/01/2020

Six Kansas FFA members were elected to serve as the 2020--21 State FFA Officers at the virtual 92nd Kansas FFA Convention. They were among 17 candidates running for a state officer position to represent more than 9,600 Kansas FFA members.

The 2020--21 Kansas FFA Officer team includes: President Elizabeth Sturgis, Riverton FFA; Vice President Abigail Johnson, Southeast of Saline FFA; Secretary Bailey Sipes, Stanton County FFA; Treasurer Kiran Elam, Beloit FFA; Reporter Hattie Polson, Frankfort FFA; and Sentinel Hannah Graybill, Labette County FFA.

The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership and service. Kansas FFA officers present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.

Through the partnership between the Kansas FFA Foundation and the Midwest Ford Dealers Association, each of the elected officers will be receiving a $500 scholarship to further their educational goals.

The Kansas FFA Association is a statewide organization of 9,631 agricultural education students in 211 chapters in every corner of Kansas. It is part of the National FFA Organization, a national youth organization of 700,170 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business and technology of agriculture with 8,612 chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Our mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information.

Send this article to a friend

Other Kansas Headlines
Byron Seeds
Freudenthal Manufacturing
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.